COUNTY TREASURERS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS LEADERS AND COMMITTEES 2023-2024

EDUCATION COMMITTEE:

Section 8. The Education Committee shall be composed of at least seven members and shall be responsible for planning the Continuing Education components for the Spring Seminar in accordance with Article IX. The Chair shall be appointed by the President. The President-Elect may appoint a Co-Chair who shall become the Chair when the President-Elect becomes the President. At the Annual Conference, the Committee shall recommend to the Board the Education Seminar's Program content and format in accordance with the Statutes (Local Government Code, Section 83.003, and Chapter 87, Subchapter B) and long-range goals of the Association. The committee shall also serve in an advisory role to the Conference Committee for the Annual Meeting education components.

Chair - Michael Lord	Gaines County
Co-Chair - Tracy Soldan, Past President	Kerr County
Melanie Bush	Montgomery County
Jennifer Henderson, Past President	Schleicher County
Katherine Hudson, Past President	Wise County
Tambra Kile	Ochiltree County
Leigh Ann McCoy, Treasurer	Hood County
Raul Reyes, Secretary	Webb County
Brittni Turner	Hunt County
lda Tyler	Hale County
Kitley Wasicek	Live Oak County
Darla Welch	Yoakum County